Posted by: MummyTravels | April 18, 2012

How to brighten a rainy morning

I could try false modesty. I could pretend to be completely unfazed. Except it’d be a lie. So instead I’m going to run excitedly round with a huge grin because I’ve been nominated for another blogging award! And all false modesty aside, I genuinely never expected to get two nominations for such a new blog.

As it’s a grey rainy morning in London and I’m currently feeling a bit flat at the thought I won’t be flying anywhere for at least four months (compared to four overseas trips in the past four months), it’s doing a good job cheering my right up.

So, you all know what’s coming next. The blogs with the most nominations go through to the finals, so if you’re enjoying what I’m writing, this is the link you’ll want to nominate me in the Travel category.

And, while you’ve got two minutes spare, there’s still time to vote for me in the Bibs in the ‘Go’ category.

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Well done – with such a new blog. Good luck 🙂

    • Thank you! Completely unexpected but putting a very big grin on my face 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

