Posted by: MummyTravels | April 22, 2012

Things I like: Dreamgenii Pregnancy Support & Feeding Pillow

You hear tell of people who can’t bear to be parted from their pillow, even when they go travelling – the same kind of people who make room for teabags and Marmite. Now, I don’t like tea or Marmite, but suddenly I’ve started to understand the pillow-lovers. Not any ordinary pillow, but the Dreamgenii Pregnancy Support & Feeding Pillow.

Lent to me by one of my friends, I’d nicknamed it the snake, and tucked it away in a bag for ‘later’ when my bump meant I suddenly couldn’t get comfortable. And after my mum-to-be massage where they supported me with something similar under my bump and behind my back, I decided it was time to break out the snake.

But it wasn’t until I headed off on my trip to the Azores, six months pregnant, that I really grasped how good the pillow was. It’s fairly unwieldy so if I’d tried to pack it, I might not have had room for clothes. And with just one ordinary pillow in the hotel room, I had to improvise (fairly unsuccessfully) with cushions.

Back home, I wrapped myself up in it and felt my back muscles relax happily. Slightly embarrassingly, writing this post, I’ve realised I’ve actually been using it backwards. But who cares. I’ve been getting a fantastic night’s sleep. At times, I’d be prepared to actually eat the pillow for the promise of eight uninterrupted hours.

The pillow costs £45.99 and you can buy additional covers, including a cherry-print one, from £11.75. Visit http://www.dreamgenii.com for stockists including Mothercare, John Lewis, Mamas & Papas, JoJo Maman Bébé and Boots.

 

Image: onenjen/Flickr

Leave a Reply

Categories

